Strings of Gold

Music can change the world because it can change people. -Bono

Store: CDs



The Strings of Gold collaborated with their mother - violinist and arranger , Cara Arnold - to create the arrangments for "Soundshades". This CD offers especially arranged love songs from the war times of the first half of the twentieth century.These are some of the most beautiful songs ever heard. As their f irst CD, "Sound shades" was produced to encourage the American people in this current time of war , when many loves are displaced. SOG offers comfort, love, and hope through these timeless melodies .


1. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik "Allegro"

2. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik "Romanza"

3. Cara Mia

4. Terzetti No. 1 S. 789 "Allegro Moderato"

5. Terzetti No. 2 S. 790 "Allegro Vivace"

6. Unchained Melody

7. Nocturne "Mid Summer Night's Dream"

8. Dance Under the Oak Trees

9. Close To You

10. Trio on a Russian Theme

11. Red Roses for a Blue Lady

12. Walzer No. 4 Op.54 "Allegro Vivace"

13. Melody of Love

14. Stranger in Paradise

15. I'll Never Stop Loving You

16. "Obertass" Mazurka No. 1 Op.19

Item Added.
Adding Item.